previous next
2003-09-25--10:15 a.m.
notes

profile

random

older

rings

mail

diaryland

N. has some extra work lined up. A sweet lady from his job has recommended him to her neighbor. he is going to fix some pc's that are said to e virus plagued and then set up some sort of wireless network. pretty standard stuff for N. He did the sweet lady's house last year when she moved in, and about once a quarter he has to go out to her house and revamp everything. Good money, for an evening's work.

Today's goal is to finish the top of the halloween quilt. I have GOT to get it done and up with the rest of the halloween decor. Since we'll be leaving in a few weeks for the fall trip home and I won't be here to enjoy two whole weeks of halloweenie-ness this project must not drag itself out any longer. especially since I need to prep and get ready to travel a Christmas project that will accompany me home so that I'll have something to keep my hands busy when all the aunts and grandmas descend on my babies and I am left with Time for MYSELF! oh yeah, do a little dance, rick-a-tick-a.

also trying to talk N. into buying me a sectional sofa for Christmas.. what you think it is too much? the home theatre really needs one, really it does. I wonder if I could ask really nicely for new shoes AND a sectional sofa. just for the record, the BNH is a money pit. it always needs something else, I'll be 50 before this place is furnished and when it finally is, the room I started in will look like my Aunt Vera's sitting room teal couch, wobbly table with a wilting orange tree in some sort of tiny pot propped up with all sorts of wood from various places none of which was an actual lumber store.