previous next
2003-07-16--2:02 p.m.
notes

profile

random

older

rings

mail

diaryland

my cousin is coming into town this weekend, well not really into my town, but into the city. he called a few weeks ago and wanted to hook up, he emailed me monday to work out the details. seems like it is going to happen. shocking really, considering he and his wife will be here for a total of about 8 hours and it being the saturday before we leave on vacation (lots to do) we are just going to hook up for lunch at a great little italian place by N.'s work in the business district, then we are going to send them off to explore the city and see all sorts of things that we have never seen, even though we live here. we'll come home to mow the lawn do loads and massive loads of laundry and pack the entire contents of the B.N.H. into suitcases. Now that it is planned, I am actually looking forward to it, should be good times. family rocks, at least my family does.

i am thinking about actually calling the postpartum clinic that my Nurse Practitioner recommended that I call. I am in denial about things "getting better" and if i am honest with myself i don't want to live my entire life just functioning. other people have great happy lives and i want that too. it isn't circumstances either, if it was, i'd be the happiest girl on the planet, i have nothing to be overly grumpy about, my life is so great it'd make you want to puke with the rosey-ness of it all. in fact, i think that i may have just sealed the deal and talked myself into calling for an appt. now i need to go before i lose my nerve.